The Royal Opera is delighted to announce the five singers who will join the Jette Parker Young Artists Programme in September 2017.

American soprano Jacquelyn Stucker
Korean soprano Haegee Lee
Russian mezzo-soprano Aigul Akhmetshina
Korean tenor Kuno Kim
British baritone Dominic Sedgwick

The singers were selected from more than 365 applicants from 61 countries. The audition process began in August 2016, with applications processed through the YAP Tracker website. Sixty-seven applicants were selected to sing in the first of three further rounds, with 27 progressing to the second round, which involved a one-to-one coaching session with David Gowland, Artistic Director of the Programme. A final shortlist of 12 singers auditioned first in a rehearsal room and then on the main stage in front of a panel comprising Antonio Pappano, Music Director of The Royal Opera, Oliver Mears, Director of Opera Elect, Peter Mario Katona, Director of Casting, David Gowland, Artistic Director of the Jette Parker Young Artists Programme, Siri Fischer Hansen, Administrator of the Programme, and international soprano Yvonne Kenny.


© 1999 - 2018 Limited. All Rights Reserved