Daniil Trifonov Named Artist of the Year

Julia Wolfe, Carlos Miguel Prieto, Anthony Roth Costanzo, JACK Quartet recognized as Composer, Conductor, Vocalist, and Ensemble of the Year

NEW YORK, N.Y. October 16, 2018 - Musical America, now in its third century as the indispensable resource for the performing arts, today announced the winners of the annual Musical America Awards, recognizing artistic excellence and achievement in the arts.

The announcement precedes the December publication of the 2019 Musical America International Directory of the Performing Arts, which, in addition to its comprehensive industry listings, pays homage to each of these artists in its editorial pages.

The annual Musical America Awards will be presented in a special ceremony at Carnegie Hall, generously sponsored by the organizations below.


© 1999 - 2020 Limited. All Rights Reserved